Coffee Bottle Make Over

Hi there – thanks for stopping by. Go on; admit how many empty Douwe Egberts coffee bottles you have stashed away… If I don’t have a clear-out every now and then, I would have had loads. I was nearing a situation where a clear out was called for, when I was stopped in my tracks. I looked at the bottle in my hand and thought; it is glass, which means it has instant class! Maybe this time around I can actually do something with it. First, I wanted to paint a tag with black board paint, and then I rediscovered a stash of blackboard stickers that I have for a while now and just went with it. Now I have a couple of tagged empty coffee bottles waiting to be filled.

SUPPLIES

Empty Douwe Egberts coffee bottles

Black board / Chalk Vinyl Stickers

Chalk

INSTRUCTIONS

Wash the empty bottles in warm soapy water to remove any stuck coffee grains and to remove the label.

Dry the coffee bottle.

Stick vinyl black board sticker. I estimated the middle of the bottle and stuck down a sticker. Very surprised that they all line up 🙂

Smooth out any bubbles from the sticker with your thumb

Et voila! You are done. You now have a collection of bottles waiting to be filled up with all sort of lovely goodies!

Use the chalk to mark your bottles, er… the handwriting leaves a lot to be desired

THE “WING IT” EXPERIENCE : Goodness gracious! I can’t believe it took me so long to connect my vinyl chalk board stickers with my empty Douwe Egberts coffee bottles. I had both hanging around for ages. I love it that I now have a collection of bottles to fill. The pantry is crying out for a clear out and what better way to organise a pantry with the collection of same looking containers to decant the contents of horrible bright boxes in. I also like it that I can just wipe the wording off when I want to change the contents inside the bottle. A win-win all around. Until next time, take care.

Categories Uncategorized
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started